West Byford Primary School
Kardan Bvd
Byford 6122



About Us - Staff

Foundation staff of West Byford PS will establish a vibrant, dynamic school culture that focuses on whole school approaches and student performance. They will work collaboratively in learning teams and contribute to a culture of sharing and collegiate support. All staff will be encouraged to foster innovation and work in areas of strength.

Staff will all be expected to commit to whole school approaches and policies; integrate ICT into classroom programs, and employ direct instruction of specific skills needed for student success in Numeracy and Literacy. In return, staff will receive strong administration support that enables them to concentrate on teaching.

Our fellow Administration staff are listed below.

Principal - Michael Bettenay

Deputy Principal - Cleo Jenkins

Deputy Principal - Brian Abbey

Deputy Principal - Emma Protzman

Manager Corporate Services - Danielle Meyn

School Officer - Tina Scotchford

School Officer - Megan Pollard

School Officer - Chantelle Southern

School Officer - Claire Jorritsma

Library Officer - Christine Matalex

Library Officer - Julie Rose

Teachers and their classrooms are as follows.

Gecko T4 Bandicoots - Melodie Embry

Gecko T4 Echidnas - Melodie Embry

Gecko T2 Joeys  - Alysha Puglia

Gecko T2 Wombats - Alysha Puglia

Gecko G1- Emma Bradshaw

Gecko G2 - Charlotte Kennedy

Gecko G3 - Karen Murray

Gecko G4 - Jessica Smith and Karis Stewert

Gecko G5 - Christine La Greca

Cockatoo C1 - Sarah McClenaghan

Cockatoo C2 - Karleen Major

Cockatoo C3 - Rachel Dunn

Cockatoo C4 - Ashley Nilsen

Chuditch Ch1 - Marianne McGinty

Chuditch Ch2 - Gail McFarlane

Chuditch Ch3 - Emma Morgan

Chuditch Ch4 - Katherine Sotiropoulos and Kimberley Higgs

Dugite D1 - Verity Medwin

Dugite D2 - Hayley Panizza

Dugite D3 - Skye Morris

T13 - Ally Kinsman

T14 - Dahlee Taylor

T15 - Judy Fildes and Bhawna Nayyar

T16 - Joanne Williams

T5 - Kimberly Houston

T6 - Megan Meldrum

T7 - Renske Fourie

T8 - Chantelle Branley

T9 - Jessica Stephens

T10 -  Esse Deves

T11 - Liam Parkinson

T12 - Ben Hart

DOTT Providing Teachers

Abbey Schokker

Tanya Marshell

Eve Findlay

PE Teacher - Katelyn Smith

Music Teacher - Nicole George

Art Specialist - Rebecca Larkin

Science Teacher - Carol Bailey

Health Teacher - Danielle Knapp

EAL/D - Judith Fildes

Our lovely team of Education Assistants and Special Needs are as follows:

Andrea Bergersen

Claudia Chapman

Pina Longden

Teagan McCaigue

Isobel Oakley

Sue Veness

Hannah Scott

Toni Walsh

Lindley Hoskin

Peta Vegvari

Clarissa Malouf

Tracey Rafferty

Claire Chanter

Jodie Knox

Kate Rose

Joanne Smith

Justine Witheridge

Jacinda Smith

Karen Lucas

Our other wonderful support staff are:

Chaplain - Ashley Finnigan

Gardener - Ken Kelly

Head Cleaner - Jan Kelly

Lucy Devincentis

Lillian Thompson

Marie Banks

Mary Chilton